Description 3



A Southern Sun: Songbook (Spiral Bound)

A Southern Sun: Solo Piano Sheet Music is a beautiful spiral bound paper back songbook and is a companion to the album/CD A Southern Sun from pianist composer Joseph Akins. All 14 pieces from the album are included (an easy version for "An Inspiration" is also included). Fully notated by Joseph, chord symbols, fingerings, and improvisation transcriptions are included to help the student, teacher and professional.

1. A Southern Sun
2. Along Stones River
3. Waltz in the Rain
4. Dancing on the Sea
5. An Inspiration (two versions including as easy version)
6. Muscadine Wine
7. Sunshine
8. Winter is Coming
9. So Beautiful
10. A Tennessee Morning
11. An Eagle's Flight
12. Theme from a Dream
13. Down on Town Squre
14. Watertank Hill

Published: 2014
Number of pages: 96
ISBN: 978-0-9834960-1-4

Following your payment, the songbook will be mailed to you in a secure package within one week. All 14 songs are also available individually as PDF instant downloads from the sheet music page.



Your Cart